ACTERA logo - links to home page

Trophy winners

Bruce Neal Trophy

This junior encouragement award is a perpetual trophy awarded each year to a worthy junior rider at the National Capital ride. It is awarded on the basis of horsemanship demonstrated during the ride, as judged by the ride committee and head vet. Read about the trophy and Bruce Neal.

Year Venue Rider Horse
2013 Brookvale Cybele Coddington Wanstead Abracadabra
2012 Brookvale Olivia de Gruchy Blake's Heaven Ventura
2011 Brookvale Maddison Wade Yinbilliko Shaka Zulu
2010 Kambah Olivia de Gruchy Jupiter Mikena
2009 Brookvale Maddison Wade Trigger
2008 Equestrian Park Jeremy Banwell Lac-la-Biche Talique
2007 No ride (equine influenza)
2006 Equestrian Park Talea Hasko-Stewart Blake's Heaven Ventura
2005 Trophy not awarded
2004 Brookvale Amanda McDonald Blake's Heaven Romany
2003 No ride (bushfires)
2002 Brookvale Catherine Sirr Blake's Heaven Ventura
2001 Brookvale Zoe Locke Wealdbarns Mardi
2000 Brookvale Rochelle Knihinicki Tuldar Ronnie

Allen Blundell Memorial Trophy

This trophy, awarded for the first time in 2011, recognises the generous support of the late Allen Blundell, whose family have kindly supported the ACT Endurance Riders Association by allowing us to host our ride on their property at Brookvale each year since 1982. The trophy is awarded to the rider who has demonstrated excellent horse management throughout the ride. See a photo of the trophy.

Year Rider Horse
2013 Wendy Jesson Star Jasmine
2012 Karen Rhodes Stratfield Ghayth
2011 Peter Norman Danjera Montana